Whole30 Day 29

Meal 1:

Soft boiled eggs and roasted brussels sprouts. I would like to point out that this is the first time I’ve successfully made soft boiled eggs! They were a little more runny than I would consider perfect but good nonetheless. Certainly better than the dry flaky yolk that I’ve grown accustomed to. Bleh.

These are quite possibly the best roasted brussels sprouts I’ve ever made. So good that it deserves an official recipe.

  • Pre-heat oven to 425
  • Cut sprouts length-wise into halves
  • Coat with a little olive oil (more if you like em joocy)
  • Sprinkle with italian seasoning and salt
  • Cook untouched for about 20-25 min
  • ???
  • Profit

I should have known the simpler the better.

Meal 2:

Beef and kale again but with cabbage and a little different seasoning this time.

Meal 3: I didn’t get any pictures of this one because I kind of ate it as I was making it. Grilling chicken and eating it right off the coals, like a man ought to do. Don’t worry, I did get burned…

I ended up eating 3/4 of a chicken because it was that good and the sweet potato fries that I made for a side turned out to be too salty to eat. They were piss poor. Also grilled some red pepper and zucchini. Why is red pepper on the grill so damn good?

Today is the last day of this little adventure of mine. That doesn’t mean anything though because I actually think I’m going to turn it into a Whole45 or something. I’m having some weird issues with my skin right now and I want to see if it’s going through a burn out phase or there is yet something else that I need to cut out of my diet. If it’s the latter, this guy will not be a happy camper.

Later!

Leave a Reply

